Fire Protection & EMS Service

Emergency: Call 911
Non-Emergency: Call (330) 868-5193
Sandy Creek Joint Fire District

Minerva, Ohio Fire Station

Sandy Creek Joint Fire District (SCJFD) was established on January 1, 2012. A need for efficient fire and EMS service was needed, so Paris Township, West Township, and the Village of Minerva came together to create SCJFD. SCJFD is supported by a 4 mil levy,  a 3 mil levy and also income from EMS calls through “soft billing”.

SCJFD currently staffs four on-duty employees with the ability to respond immediately to fire or EMS calls. In 2020, SCJFD responded to 1432 fire and EMS calls; of these, 429 were from Paris Township residents.

SCJFD is governed by the following board of directors: Doug Anguish (Minerva Village Rep.), Laurie Peach (Paris Twp. Rep.), Glenn Whiteleather (West Twp. Trustee), Jim Kiko (Paris Twp. Trustee), Elliott Hannen (Minerva Village Council), Cindy Lawson (At Large Rep.), Steve Smith (West Twp. Rep.), and Rudy Evanich (Fiscal Officer).

The SCJFD station is located at 505 E. Lincolnway St., Minerva, Ohio 44657. The non-emergency phone number to the station is (330) 868-5193.